Gergely Ittzés (flute) and Péter Nagy (piano) in Concert

13th April, 2018
7.30 pm

Pesti Vigadó — Ceremonial Hall

Ticket prices: 1900 Ft, 2500 Ft

Buy tickets

Pesti Vigadó

Vigadó tér 2.
+36 1 328 3440

> i

Gergely Ittzés (flute) and Péter Nagy (piano) in Concert

Gergely Ittzés (flute) and Péter Nagy (piano) in Concert

The Great Book of Flute Sonatas – Introducing the seven records
  1. Handel: Flute Sonata in E minor, Op. 1, HWV 379
  2. Donizetti: Sonata in C major
  3. Pilati: Sonata
  4. Poulenc: Sonata

  5. Hindemith: Sonata
  6. Schulhoff: Sonata
  7. Taktakishvili: Sonata

With his Great Book of Flute Sonatas, a series of seven records, Gergely Ittzés offers a broad selection of sonatas written for the flute. The series follows the form through musical history, from Baroque composers through Classical and Romantic pieces, works from the 20th-century French, Russian and Czech schools, to compelling contemporary compositions.

“The selection was to represent pieces from the literature of the flute sonata that are powerful or have become classics. The two qualities do not always coincide, so the series also contains lesser known works which I don’t think merit neglect,” said Ittzés in an interview.

The concert programme includes an emblematic work from each of the records , making this an introduction of all seven of them.

Back to the programmes

© 2018 Müpa Budapest Nonprofit Ltd. – BFTK Nonprofit Ltd.
The organizers reserve the right to make changes.

BFS website uses cookies to maximise user experience, By continuing to browse the site, you are consenting to the use of cookies in your browser. Learn more about the cookies used on the site.